Mission Statement

The South Carolina Society of Pathologists is dedicated to fostering high professional standards in the practice of pathology and improving patient care through the promotion and support of pathology to the Society's members, and the local pathology community.


President - Timothy P. Seybt, MD

President Elect – Noel A. Brownlee, MD

Immediate Past President – David Schammel, MD

Executive Committeeperson Chair of Department of Pathology – Steven L. Carroll, MD

Treasurer – Craig F. Hart, MD

Secretary – Amy C. Baruch, MD

Member at Large – Bradley J. Marcus, MD

Executive Director – April Koon